NPATlogo2

Working together as a school community to achieve educational excellence for all.

NPATlogo2

Working together as a school community to achieve educational excellence for all.

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events 2019-2020

If you would like a copy of the Calendar of Events 2019-2020, please ask at the school office.

Please note that dates and times may be subject to change and information will be sent out to parents and carers nearer the time with specific details for the relevant children.

Autumn Term

Assembly Theme

Respect

 

Monday 2nd  September

Tuesday 3rd  September

Wednesday 4th September

Training Day

Training Day

School Opens

Wednesday 25th September

Friday 27th September

Hazel Class Assembly

RSC First Encounters - Merchant of Venice

Thursday 10th October

Oak Class Assembly

Monday 14th October

Harvest Festival

Tuesday 22nd October

Thursday 24th October

Friday 25th October

Parents’ Evening 3:30 – 6

Parents’ Evening 3:30 – 6

School Closes

Half Term

Assembly Theme

Pride

 

 Monday 4th November

Tuesday 5th November

Training Day - NPAT Conference 8:30 – 4

School Opens

WB. Monday 18th November

Thursday 21st November

Anti-Bullying Week

Hawthorn Class Assembly

Friday 29th November

Christmas Fayre 3:15-5:30pm

Thursday 5th December

Rowan Class Assembly

Thursday 19th December

Friday 20th December

Friday 20th December

EYFS and KS1 Christmas Production  2pm

Christingle Assembly 9am

School Closes

Christmas Holidays

 

Spring Term

 Assembly Theme

Aspiration

 

RSC Merchant of Venice Project is this term                                    

Friday 3rd January

Monday 6th January

Training Day                                              

School Opens

Thursday 23rd January

Cherry Class Assembly

Tuesday 11th February

Wednesday 12th February

Thursday 13th February

Friday 14th February

Parents’ Evening 3:30 – 6

Beech Class Assembly

Parents’ Evening 3:30 – 6

School Closes

Half Term

Assembly Theme

Determination                                                                                   

                          

 Monday 24th February

Tuesday 25th February

Training Day

School Opens

 Thursday 5th March

World Book Day

WB. Monday 9th March

Thursday 12th March

Sport Relief Week

Sycamore Class Assembly

Monday 16th March

RSC Performance at The Derngate

Thursday 26th March

Silver Birch Assembly

Monday 30th March

Friday 3rd April

Easter Assembly

School Closes

Easter Holidays

Summer Term

Assembly Theme

Honesty

 

Monday 20th April              

School Opens                                         

Monday 4th May

Friday 8th May

VE Day Assembly

VE Day Bank Holiday - School Closed

 Week Beginning: Monday 11th May KS2 SATs week

Thursday 21st May

Friday 22nd May

Apple Class Assembly

School Closes

Half Term

Assembly Theme

Responsibility

                                  

Monday 1st June

School Opens

Monday 22nd June

Tuesday 23rd June                     

Sports Day Years 1-6

Sports Day EYFS                                         

Thursday 2nd July

Friday 3rd July

Year 6 Performance 5pm

Summer Fayre 3:15-5:30

Thursday 9th July

Friday 10th July

Friday 10th July

Poetry in the Playground

Reports go out to parents

Year 6 Leavers Do 4-5:30

Tuesday 14th July

Friday 17th July

Friday 17th July

Year 6 Take Over the Town

Year 6 Leavers Assembly 2pm

School Closes

Contact Details

WebLogoBlackthorn

Head Teacher : Becca Williams
Blackthorn Primary School
Waingrove
Blackthorn
Northampton
NN3 8EP

Tel:01604 407254

@BlackthornPrim

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information